Your Councillors

Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen Community Council is made up of 12 Councillors covering 3 wards – 5 representing Machen Ward, 3 for Trethomas Ward and 4 for Bedwas Ward.

There is currently no vacancies.

The last full election took place in 2017 and councillors are elected for 5 years, so the current term comes to an end in 2022.

BTM CC also has 2 Youth Representatives.

 


Machen

Chris Morgan
Chair

Party: Labour
Tel: 02920 888 681 / 07974 111354
Email: chris.morgan@btmcc.co.uk
Amanda McConnell
Party: Labour
Tel: 07988 813975
Email: amanda.mcconnell@btmcc.co.uk
Derek Havard
Vice Chair

Party: Labour
Tel: 02920 866 079 / 07387 382691
Email: havard1@caerphilly.gov.uk
Gareth Pratt
Party: Labour
Tel: 07940 560 135
Email: gareth.pratt@btmcc.co.uk
June Gale
Party: Labour
Tel: 01633 441 409
Email: Junegale@caerphilly.gov.uk

Trethomas

Elizabeth Aldworth
Party: Labour
Tel: 02920 866 929
Email: lizaldworth@caerphilly.gov.uk
Nigel Bull
Party: Labour
Tel: 07951 408194
Email: nigel.bull@btmcc.co.uk
Philip Rosser
Party: Labour
Tel: 07849 014199
Email: phil.rosser@btmcc.co.uk

Bedwas

Lisa Phipps
Party: Labour
Tel: 07811 104 389
Email: lisaphipps@caerphilly.gov.uk
Daniel Llewellyn
Party: Plaid Cymru
Tel: 02921 153409 / 07860 647153
Email: daniel.llewellyn@btmcc.co.uk
Jill Winslade
Party: Labour
Tel: 07923 942149
Email: jill.winslade@btmcc.co.uk
David Davies
Party: Labour
Tel: 02920 887 971 / 07973 106227
Email: dave.davies@btmcc.co.uk

Youth Representatives

Madison Phipps-Magill
Email: to be confirmed
Rhys Griffiths
Email: to be confirmed