Your Councillors

Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen Community Council is made up of 12 Councillors covering 3 wards – 5 representing Machen Ward, 3 for Trethomas Ward and 4 for Bedwas Ward.

There are currently no vacancies.

The last full election took place in 2022 and councillors are elected for 5 years, so the current term comes to an end in 2027.

BTM CC also has 2 Youth Representatives.

 


Machen

Chris Morgan
Party: Labour
Tel: 029 2088 8681 / 07974 111354
Email: morgac15@caerphilly.gov.uk
Amanda McConnell
Party: Labour
Tel: 07988 813975
Email: amanda.mcconnell@btmcc.co.uk
Derek Havard
Chair

Party: Labour
Tel: 029 2086 6079 / 07387 382691
Email: derek.havard@btmcc.co.uk
Steve Aicheler
Party: Lib Dem
Email: steve.aicheler@btmcc.co.uk
Phillip Rosser
Party: Labour
Tel: 07849 014199
Email: phil.rosser@btmcc.co.uk

Trethomas

Elizabeth Aldworth
Party: Labour
Tel: 029 2086 6929
Email: lizaldworth@caerphilly.gov.uk
Kev Ingram
Party: Labour
Tel: 07773 775382
Email: kev.ingram@btmcc.co.uk
Nigel Bull
Party: Labour
Tel: 07951 408194
Email: nigel.bull@btmcc.co.uk

Bedwas

Lisa Phipps
Party: Labour
Tel: 07811 104389
Email: lisaphipps@caerphilly.gov.uk
Emma Phipps-Magill
Party: Labour
Tel: 07810 641126
Email: emma.phipps-magill@btmcc.co.uk
Jill Winslade
Party: Labour
Tel: 07923 942149
Email: jill.winslade@btmcc.co.uk
David Davies
Vice Chair

Party: Labour
Tel: 029 2088 7971 / 07973 106227
Email: dave.davies@btmcc.co.uk

Youth Representatives

Madison Phipps-Magill
Email: to be confirmed
Rhys Griffiths
Email: to be confirmed