Statement of payments made to Members of **Bedwas, Trethomas and Machen Community Council** for the financial year April 2023 – March 2024

Councillor Name	Basic Payment £156 a year per member To recognise councillors incur costs to do their role.	Responsibility Payment Up to £500 to be paid to a maximum of 5 members For their extra work.	Chair or Mayor's Personal Payment. This excludes any Civic Budget For their extra work.	Deputy Chair or Mayor's Personal Payment This excludes any Civic Budget For their extra work.	Financial Loss Allowance	Travel and Subsistence expenses	Contribution to Costs of Care and Personal Assistance (CPA) Total reimbursed in the year and NOT payment to each member.	Other Reimbursement of consumables £52 per year	Total
Steve Aicheler	£156							Nil	£156
Nigel Bull	£156							£52	£208
David Davies	£156							£52	£208
Derek Havard	£156							£52	£208
Kev Ingram	£156							£52	£208
Emma Phipps Magill	£156							£52	£208
Amanda McConnell	£156							£52	£208
Lisa Phipps	£156							£52	£208
Philip Rosser	£156							£52	£208
Jill Winslade	£156							£52	£208
Elizabeth Aldworth	Nil							Nil	
Chris Morgan	Nil							Nil	
TOTAL	£1,560							£468	£2,028