

Bedwas, Trethomas & Machen Community Council Register of Interests 2023-2024

Name	Employment/business	Election/ other expenses	Corporat e bodies	Contracts with LA	Land in area of LA	Corporate tenancies	Licenses to occupy land	Other interests
Chris Morgan	Elected CCBC Councillor Cabinet Member for CCBC	Labour Party	None	None	Home Address & part additional address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	 Councillor for BTM Community Council Graig y Rhacca Community Centre Committee Bedwas High School Governor Machen RFC Committee Member Machen Community Road Watch – acting Treasurer BTM Labour Party Unite the Union Member via workplace Lower Graig y Rhacca Community Association – Chair CCBC Elected Councillor Association of Public Services Excellence Welsh Regional Committee Fields in Trust Islwyn Bowls Centre

								 Mon and Brec Canal Steering Group Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee South East Area Environment Group South Wales Aggregates Work Party Caerphilly Local Access Forum Corporate Joint Consultative Committee Mon and Brec Canal – Crumlin Arm Working Group Rights of Way Cabinet Committee Trustee of Blackwood Miner's Institute Rhymney River Task Force Trustee of Ruperra Castle Preservation Trust
Dave Davies	None	Labour Party	None	None	Home Address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	Bedwas High School Governor Graig y Rhacca Primary School Governor

Jill Winslade	Employment details added to original hard copy of Register Elected CCBC Councillor	Labour Party	None	None	Home Address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	 Machen Road Watch – Advisory Bedwas Workmen's Hall Management Committee – Vice Chair & Director Tyn Y Wern Primary – Governor Graig Y Rhacca Primary – Governor Labour Party – Member CCBC Elected Councillor Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee Democratic Services Committee Education Scrutiny Committee Housing and Regeneration Scrutiny Committee Trethomas Bluebirds Committee
Liz Aldworth	Elected CCBC Councillor	Labour Party	None	None	Home Address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	 Elected Member for Bedwas/Trethomas, C.C.B.C. Member of Bedwas, Trethomas & Machen Community Council Member of Labour Party Member of Co-Operative Party

								 Trustee of the Parish Trust Charity Member of Bedwas Parochial Church Council Member of Tommy Cooper Society Governor at Bedwas Infants School
Kevin Ingram	None	Labour Party	None	None	Home Address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	 Labour Party Member Secretary of Lower Graig y Rhacca Community Association
Phil Rosser	None	Labour Party	None	None	None	None	None	 Labour Party Bedwas Infant School – Governor Bedwas Junior School – Governor Member of Town and Community Councils Liaison Committee Member of CCBC Community Councils Liaison Sub Committee

Amanda McConnell	Elected CCBC Councillor	Labour Party	None	None	None	None	 Councillor for BTM Community Council Chair of Machen Community Road Watch Machen Primary School - Governor Committee Member of Bedwas Workmen's Hall Vice Chair of Environment & CIL Committee for BTM Community Council Social Media Administrator for BTM Community Council Defibrillator Champion for BTM Community Council CCBC Elected Councillor Appointments Committee Caerphilly Homes Task Group Community Council Liaison Sub-Committee Democratic Services Committee Housing and Regeneration Scrutiny Committee Partnerships Scrutiny Committee Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee

								 Member of Welsh Labour Party BTM Labour Group & Branch Secretary
Nigel Bull	None	Labour Party	None	None	Home Address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	 Governor - Tyn-y-Wern Primary School Labour Party
Lisa Phipps								
Derek Havard	None	Labour Party	None	None	None	None	None	 BTM Community Council – Member National Education Union – Member School Governor- Machen Primary School Royal British Legion – Machen Branch – Chair Machen Workmen's Club – Member Machen Welfare Ground – Trustee Labour Party Member

Emma Phipps- Magill	Employment details added to original hard copy of Register	Labour Party	None	None	Home Address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	 Bedwas High School Governor Funding Officer for Bedwas Workmen's Hall
Steve Aicheler	Employment details added to original hard copy of Register	Welsh Liberal Democrats	None	None	Home Address & additional address added to original hard copy of Register	None	None	 SWEV Liberal Democrats Enterprise Educators UK Finance Director Caerphilly Cycle Campaign Member Caerphilly Eco Hub Member and Director